Elsker and Sarayu

For a moment, they stared at each other. Her long, dark lustrous hair fell in soft waves below her waist…her oval face with a diminutive chin and tiny lips, was a picture of innocence and extraordinary strength. Her bird-like, brown elfin eyes that always twinkled with mischief and confidence, looked sad…asking for answers. Clad in a sari, she looked like she had been crafted by an artist, with voluptuous curves, firm bosoms and a thin waist that gradually spread into a finely shaped hip. She was the most beautiful woman. (to be continued)

*****

She had been living in that cave for more than 3.1 billion years.

Elsker and Sarayu had a tremendous impact on the environmental changes that occur in the Universe and the Earth. These changes also relied immensely on their emotions. Hence, they had to be extremely careful and controlled.

“I have been waiting for you. Ever since you left me on that day.” said Sarayu turning away from him. Her voice was filled with woe and yet she sounded happy. He had come to see me at last…

“I had to endeavor…” said Elsker, his voice calm and serene.

Endeavor to succeed what??!!” asked Sarayu, turning towards him swiftly, her eyes tearful, looking in disbelief with a hint of fear…she could finally take it no more. All the unsaid things that had been hovering between them were finally making their way, as they looked into each other’s eyes.

“Sarayu…I am happy to see you. I am glad you took a moment to explore your past,” he said, making an attempt to express what he felt. He took a step forward. He did not go too close to her. He knew the consequences…

“How do I entrust you with my future?” she asked him, her eyes revealing the anger she had within.

“Give me one last chance…let me explain.” answered Elsker, his voice as stable as possible, despite all the chaos inside his mind. He understood her plea. It was justified.

“No. Let me explain. Let me explain the moment I held my last breath. Let me explain the turmoil I had gone through…all these years.” said Sarayu, in a stiff voice.

“I know how you felt Sarayu…” he said but stopped abruptly. He knew he had to know.

“NO! You have absolutely no idea…just hear me out…once.” said Sarayu, in a voice that was pleading him to understand her. Elsker looked at her, for a moment, he was mesmerized by her beauty which was enhancing the surroundings even more, despite looking hurt and sad. He kept quiet. Sarayu began her tale.

“I was proud that I had an unusual birth. A birth that originated from the five precious elements of the Universe. A birth that was the responsibility of the Lord Brahma himself and his Manasputras, after the discovery of the Universal mind.

“The Earth was my canvas and I was the solitary artist. I had the power to control all the environmental factors of the planet. My laughter paved way to pleasant showers of rain and cool breeze, my tears formed devastating floods, my anger flared into volcanoes and thunder storms. Such was the ability I possessed. However, I feared that this very ability would cause terrible calamities to occur. I did not want to see the world that I had created, fall before my eyes…” ….. (to be continued)

And then you happened…..

*****

“Why did you leave me and go away Elsker..,” she asked, taking his name for the first time after centuries of separation. The sound of his name on her lips did it. Elsker could no longer remain stable.

“Sarayu…the purpose was strong, and I was told not to elucidate by any means, it could have ruined everything…” he said with deep regret, about the pain he was causing to her.

“Sarayu, I ….”

Who are Elsker and Sarayu? Apparently, Sarayu has been living in a cave for more than 3.1 billion years? What was the Elsker’s endeavor to succeed? “Held my last breath?” this sounds strange, what happened in the past, why Sarayu is so agonized while revealing it? Staple to all, who and how was the Universal Mind discovered? And more importantly what is this so called “Universal Mind”?

By thedwaparayuga

3 comments on “Elsker and Sarayu

Leave a Reply

